LANGWATHBY PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: John Fleming Fell View Blencarn Penrith Cumbria CA10 1TX Tel: 07768 468 634 E-mail: langwathbypc@hotmail.co.uk Chairman: Cllr Doug Banks The New Mill Langwathby Penrith Cumbria CA10 1NH Tel: (01768) 881631

Minutes of Annual Parish Meeting Wednesday 24th May 2017 in the Village Hall commencing at 7.30pm.

The Parish Meeting was held in the Village Hall, Langwathby, and was chaired by Cllr. D Banks, Chairman of the Parish Council.

Apologies

Cllrs M Holliday and C Wilson. Former County Councillor Mary Robinson.

Present

Cllrs: Mr. D H Banks (in the Chair), Mr. I S Harrington (Vice Chairman), Mrs. C Merrie, Miss. K Little, Miss K Metcalfe, Mr. W F Mounsey, Mr. T Wentworth Waites, Mr. J Fleming (Clerk) and the meeting welcomed newly elected County Councillor Claire Driver

Minutes

The Minutes of the Parish Meeting held on 16th May 2016 were read, approved and signed by the Chairman.

Chairman's Report

The Chairman gave a report on the work of Langwathby Parish Council during 2016/2017

Matters raised by residents:

There was none.

Meeting closed 7.45 pm